ColossalCon 8 Live Blog – Game Room and Waiting

6/5/09
12:00 – 12:30 PM

Ok so I had about an hour to burn so I wandered around. My first stop was the Game Room.

The Game Room had the following when I was in there:

  • Street Fighter 4
  • Super Smash Brothers
  • Soul Calibur
  • Guitar Hero
  • Rock Band
  • DDR
  • Halo
  • Bleach
  • Naruto
  • Goldeneye for N64
  • Resident Evil 5

I was kind of disappointed that there was no Guilty Gear to be found.

There’s been a lot of really cool and well done costumes so far. I’m impressed with some of the costumes as they are really well done, down to all the weapons and props. I’m trying to take as many pictures as I can.

There was one place where there was a huge line that went around a corner and snaked back on itself for a section. I wasn’t really sure what it was for until I heard them say “The dealer’s room is now open!”

12:20 PM The dealer’s room just opened.

I’m not really sure when I’m going to go check out the dealer’s room since I’m still waiting on my laptop to charge and there’s still a 5 minute line to get into the dealer’s room.

Posted on June 5, 2009, in ColossalCon 2009, Conventions and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

