ColossalCon 8 Live Blog – Japanese Warfare

This was at the same time as the “Gundam with Brad Swaile,” so I’m only getting to sit in on the last 10 minutes of this panel. The panelists seemed really knowledgeable about the topic, but the presentation involved having a projector hooked up to a laptop with Wordpad open. I’m not sure if the projector was just for an outline of what they were talking about, but they were already at the end by the time I got in.

The part I actually heard was talking about WW2 and such thing as kamikaze torpedoes. They mentioned that white cats were used for good luck for kamikaze pilots which is why there are not too many cats left in Japan right now.

11:57 – Well, they just wrapped up and I also need to find a place to charge my battery since I’m running low.

Posted on June 5, 2009, in ColossalCon 2009, Conventions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

