ColossalCon 8 Live Blog – Convention Finished

First off, it seems like this blog is actually getting a few hits. Please leave a comment and let me know what you think about the blog. I tried to document Colossalcon the best I could but let me know if there are any errors or if I missed something.

So I just got home not too long ago. I would have liked to stay for longer since the cost of being at the convention on Sunday alone was $15, but there just wasn’t really anything interesting to stay for. I checked ou the Ranma 1/2 panel run by Emily Stiver just because I knew her, but she was just showing some episodes of Ranma. She actually said that she wasn’t too enthusiastic about doing it and didn’t really prepare at all for it.

I wandered around for a bit, stopping by the “Plushie Wargames” event that was going on. I saw a kid with a shinai so I asked to take a look at it. This kid was at least 5″ tall so he should be using a 39 shinai. The shinai was about the length of a 38 but felt really heavy. He remarked that he just picked up a cheap $20 one with his friends and I just laughed and told him for $20 he could actually get a real one. That kid got totally robbed at the dealer’s room. The old lady from the Nurse Joy skit was also at the “Plushie Wargames” event.

Steve and I left the convention at around 12:30 PM after I snapped a few pics of the Dealer’s Room. There was a really long line for autographs and I didn’t really feel like standing in line to get autographs from people I don’t even know. I know of Vic, but I also hear he’s a huge pain to work with for conventions and is only nice to his fan(girl)s. Benson was staying for the LAMMO event and I’m not really into that so we went ahead and left.

I’ll try to get pics up by tonight, but I’m pretty tired from the weekend right now so I might go take a nap first.

Posted on June 7, 2009, in ColossalCon 2009, Conventions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hope you enjoyed Col-con & come get a chance to venture to Youmacon. ^ ^

  2. I really appreciated reading your blog of Colossalcon!! I wasn’t able to attend all of the events, and so your descriptions were SO enriching.

    I found your blog, cause the Colossalcon Facebook had it in their status. Hope that everyone else finds it as informative as I did!

Leave a Reply

