Get Ready for ColossalCon 9

colossalcon-2010-banner

Get excited everyone! descent and I are going to be attending Colossalcon 9 this weekend and we will be providing everyone with up to the minute live blogging. For those who are not familiar, Colossalcon is hosted in Sandusky, OH (previously in Cleveland but since moved due to growing attendance). I was able to do some blogging last year at Colossalcon 8 and it seemed to be pretty popular so we will be continuing to provide what people like to see.

They already have a schedule for this year up on the main Colossalcon website.

Guests

I’m personally not very familiar with the guests and do not attend many of the panels of US voice actors but the list they have for autographs is as follows:

Thursday

8pm J. Michael Tatum, Wendy Powell, Chris Cason @ panel room 2

Friday

2pm-3pm J. Michael Tatum
3pm-4pm Wendy Powell
4pm-5pm Chris Cason
6pm-7pm Aaron Dismuke, Cristina Vee
7pm-8pm Leah Clark
10pm-? Vic Mignogna

Saturday

12pm-1pm Wendy Powell, Aaron Dismuke
1pm-2pm Chris Cason
2pm-3pm Vic Mignogna
2pm-3pm Aaron Dismuke **LOCATED IN THE KALAHARI LOBBY!!!**
3pm-4pm J. Michael Tatum
4pm-5pm Cristina Vee, Leah Clark
6pm-7pm Cristina Vee **LOCATED IN THE KALAHARI LOBBY**
7pm-8pm Todd Haberkorn
8pm-? Vic Mignogna

Sunday

1pm-2pm Todd Haberkorn, J. Michael Tatum **LOCATED IN MAIN 1**
1pm-2pm Chris Cason, Wendy Powell, Leah Clark **LOCATED IN MAIN 2**
1pm-2pm Aaron Dismuke, Cristina Vee
2pm-3pm Vic Mignogna

My own panel

I will be personally doing a panel for the first time ever. My panel is on plastic modeling and will be on Friday at 6 PM. I would greatly appreciate it if anyone is able to attend. It’ll be a lot of fun and I’ll be going over how to build a plastic model as well as demonstrating a few basic techniques.

Some additional information – I just recently acquired a Canon T2i DSLR camera so hopefully that means you’ll be able to expect some high quality pictures for our coverage of the convention. I will not be in cosplay for this convention because my Strider cosplay from Ohayocon had some issues staying together through the entire convention and I have not had the time to fix it up (link to a pic of the finished work). I am still working on getting a Megaman Zero cosplay together so be on the lookout for some updates on that in the coming months.

Also, as previously promised, we will be looking at switching up the characters featured in the main top banner.

Leave a comment if you have any character you would really like to see or if you have any input on what you want to see from our coverage at Colossalcon.

Posted on May 31, 2010, in ColossalCon 2010, Conventions, News, site and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Pics of the dealer’s room please.

  2. AlexandriaHitsugaya

    A Mismagius. :3 I saw someone say they were cosplaying one on the forums. That’d be awesome to see. :3

    • To be honest I was never that big into Pokemon, but I googled it and I’ll keep an eye out for it. If you see me running around with a large camera and a laptop, it’s probably me – just come up and say hi!

Leave a Reply

